Tea time at Bagnols (private tour)

Choice of time and departure point
1/2 day Wine tour

Choice of time and departure point

A fantastic exemple of the french way of life

Discovery of an exceptionnal and luxurious historical place

Gourmet and wine tour

€540.00

Excursion with comfortable minivans
Licensed driver-guide service
All inclusive package : transportation, visits, tastings included
Subject to availability of the Château de Bagnols
Small groups, 8 people maximum (+8 on demand)

Offer this tour

Book

Choice of departure time and place / Customisable programs for a unique experience / Addionnal services

Requests

The Program

A few kilometres north of Lyons, Beaujolais, famous around the world for its many vintage wines, invites you to contemplate a unique landscape. As you pass through its hills covered with vineyards, you will be able to admire the beauty of the typical villages built in golden stone and the changing light. During the itinerary, Château de Bagnols reveals its medieval architecture and invites you to enjoy a gourmet stopover in an idyllic setting. Finally, a tasting experience at a wine-makers is planned in order to present the treasures of this wine-making heritage.
This rural excursion combines a perfect combination of history and the tastes of Beaujolais: medieval castle, vineyards, golden stone villages, delicious tastings… For the pleasure of the eye and taste buds!

Leave Lyon to go north to discover Beaujolais through its vineyards and authentic villages built in golden stone. This rural outing starts by revealing the colours of this exceptional area. Charnay, Frontenas, Moiré, Bagnols, and more, all villages that will delight you with their unique charms.

Château de Bagnols, a 13th century historical monument invites you to enjoy a gourmet break in an authentic and prestigious setting. This medieval fortress will impress you with its exterior architecture and interior refinement. Take advantage of this luxury setting to savour a hot drink and some delicious cakes prepared by the local Chef.

You will then continue your excursion through the hills covered with vineyards. The wine route offers many fabulous viewpoints.

Our itinerary ends with a meeting with a wine-maker. He will present his estate and his wine-making know-how before getting you to taste his wines. Accompanied by a “mâchon”, a traditional snack from the Lyons region, comprising cold meats and cheeses, this final stopover ensures you a delicious experience.

Tea time à Bagnols (Tour privé)

Visite d’un lieu d’exception, historique et luxueux
1/2 journée Tour & excursion

Excursion en minivan tout confort
Service de chauffeur-guide diplômé
Forfait tout compris : transport, visites, dégustations incluses.
Sous réserve de disponibilité du Château de Bagnols
Excursion en petit groupe, 8 personnes maximum. Au delà de 8 personnes, nous contacter

Visite d’un lieu d’exception, historique et luxueux

A quelques kilomètres au Nord de Lyon, le Beaujolais, mondialement connu pour ses nombreux crus, vous invite à la contemplation d’un paysage unique. En traversant ses vignes vallonnées, vous pourrez alors apprécier la beauté des typiques villages de pierres dorées et leurs jeux de lumières. Au cours du parcours, le Château de Bagnols vous dévoile son architecture moyenâgeuse pour vous inviter à profiter d’une pause gourmande dans un cadre idyllique. Enfin, une dégustation chez un vigneron est prévue pour vous présenter la richesse de ce patrimoine viticole.

 

Cette escapade champêtre combine en parfait équilibre l’histoire et les saveurs du Beaujolais : château médiéval, vignobles, villages construits en pierres dorées, dégustations savoureuses…Pour le plaisir des yeux et des papilles !  

 

Quittez Lyon en direction du Nord, pour découvrir le Beaujolais à travers ses vignobles et ses authentiques villages de pierres dorées. Cette balade champêtre vous dévoile d’abord les couleurs de ce terroir d’exception. Charnay, Frontenas, Moiré, Bagnols… autant de villages qui vous séduiront alors par leurs charmes uniques.

Le Château de Bagnols, monument historique du XIIIème siècle, vous invite pour une pause gourmande dans son cadre authentique et prestigieux. Ce château-fort médiéval vous impressionnera par son architecture extérieure et son raffinement intérieur. Profitez de ce décor luxueux pour savourer une boisson chaude et de délicieuses pâtisseries préparées par pour l'occasion par le chef. 

Vous poursuivrez ensuite votre balade au cœur des vignobles vallonnés. La route des vins vous offre en effet de fabuleux points de vue à admirer.

Votre circuit se termine enfin par une rencontre chez un vigneron. Il vous présentera alors son domaine et son savoir-faire viticole avant de vous faire déguster ses vins. Accompagnée d’un « mâchon », traditionnel casse-croute lyonnais composé de charcuterie et de fromages, cette dernière étape vous promets un délicieux moment.