Golden stones Beaujolais (shared tour)

Gourmet and wine tour
1/2 day Wine tour

Gourmet and wine tour

Charming golden stone village

Small groupe and convivial atmosphere

A beautiful and authentic vineyard

€79.00

Excursion with comfortable minivans
Licensed driver-guide service
All inclusive package : transportation, visits, tastings included
Small groups

Wednesday / Friday / Sunday
Half day tour : 9.00 am - 1.30 pm
From April to November

Departure and end : Bellecour Square, in front of the Tourist Office

Offer this tour

Book

The Program

Explore southern Beaujolais and appreciate the diversity of this area. Often compared to Tuscany, this hilly region dotted with hilltop villages built in golden stone offers a gentle pace of life.Our cultural and gourmet itinerary leads you around the southern part of Beaujolais. A few kilometres to the north of Lyons, the region is green and hilly. Known around the world for its famous Beaujolais Nouveau, it is also the land of golden stone that offers its charming villages a unique style. Our driver-guide and wine lover will pass on his passion for the region to you during our rural excursion. An introduction to wine and a meeting with a wine-maker who will also invite you to a enjoy a tasting experience.
Discover Southern Beaujolais with our unusual and gourmet tour which will show the highlights of this beautifull region. Enjoy an exceptionnal time to take in the wonders of this region, from history to wine!

Departing from Lyon, we travel together in our luxurious minibus around the small roads of southern Beaujolais. Among the hills and valleys, magnificent villages in golden stone reveal their warm colours and beautiful light. Unique in the region, this ochre stone defines the landscape which offers an exceptionally soothing environment.

We will then take advantage of this authentic setting to enjoy an introduction to wine-tasting in the heart of the vineyards. By tasting three different wines accompanied by a pastry, we will pass on our passion for wine to you. We will explain the notion of “terroir”, which is behind the uniqueness of the different vineyards.

We will then visit Oingt, a 12th century village listed as one of the Most Beautiful Villages of France. Here, along its narrow streets, you will discover the authentic charms of its medieval monuments. Then, we will continue our itinerary through this magnificent setting and take advantage of the exceptional landscapes that offer glimpses over the Alps.

Finally, our last stopover at a wine-maker’s estate will complete your knowledge of wine. During the visit to the estate, he will be happy to reveal the secrets of his know-how. To round off the half-day tour, he will invite you to taste some wines accompanied by a “mâchon”. This traditional snack from Lyons will offer you the chance to discover local cold meats and cheeses.

Beaujolais des pierres dorées (Tour partagé)

Initiation œnologique, dégustation dans les vignes
1/2 journée Tour & excursion

Excursion en mini-van tout confort
Service d'un chauffeur-guide bilingue
Forfait tout compris : transport, visite, dégustations incluses

Mercredi / Vendredi / Dimanche

1/2 journée : 9h00 - 13h30
D'Avril à Novembre 

Départ et retour Place Bellecour, devant l’Office du Tourisme de Lyon

Initiation œnologique, dégustation dans les vignes

Explorez le Sud du Beaujolais pour apprécier la diversité de ce territoire. Souvent comparée à la Toscane, cette région vallonnée, ponctuée de villages perchés en pierre dorée, respire la douceur de vivre. Notre circuit culturel et gourmand vous emmène à la découverte de la partie Sud du Beaujolais. A quelques kilomètres au Nord de Lyon, la région est alors verdoyante et vallonnée. Connue dans le monde entier pour son fameux Beaujolais Nouveau, c’est aussi la terre des pierres dorées qui offrent un style unique à ses charmants villages. Notre chauffeur-guide œnophile vous transmettra sa passion du terroir tout au long de notre balade champêtre. Une initiation à l’œnologie et une rencontre chez un vigneron vous inviterons aussi à la dégustation.

 

Visitez le Beaujolais du Sud autrement grâce à notre parcours original qui vous montrera un condensé de ses plus beaux atouts. Profitez d’un moment d’exception pour savourer pleinement la richesse de cette région historique et viticole.

 

Au départ de Lyon, nous embarquons ensemble à bord de notre mini-van tout confort pour arpenter les petites routes du sud du Beaujolais. Au détour des collines vallonnées, de splendides villages de pierres dorées nous dévoilent leurs couleurs chaudes et leurs jeux de lumières. Unique dans la région, cette pierre ocre rythme le paysage composant un décor d’une douceur exceptionnelle.

Nous profiterons ensuite de ce cadre authentique pour une initiation à la dégustation au cœur des vignes. En goûtant différents vins autour d’une viennoiserie, nous vous transmettrons notre passion viticole et vous expliquerons notamment la notion de terroir qui fait la singularité des différents vignobles.

Nous irons également visiter Oingt, village du XIIème siècle classé parmi les Plus Beaux Villages de France. Vous découvrirez ainsi, au fil de ses ruelles, le charme authentique de ses monuments médiévaux.

Puis, nous poursuivrons notre parcours dans ce somptueux décors, profitant de panoramas exceptionnels, avec parfois même la vue sur les Alpes.

Enfin, notre dernière étape chez un vigneron, complètera votre approche œnologique. Au fil de la visite de son domaine, il vous dévoilera en toute convivialité les secrets de son savoir-faire, avant de vous inviter à la dégustation de ses vins accompagnée d’un mâchon. Ce traditionnel casse-croûte lyonnais vous permettra ainsi de découvrir charcuterie et fromages locaux.